Sign In
Not a member? Sign up!

Forgot your password?
Join Our Mailing List

Announcing the result of the Delizon Annual Short Story Competition 2013-2014

October 15th, 2014 @ 8:57am EDT
We have the pleasure of announcing the winners of Delizon’s 2013-2014 Short Story Contest.

More details will shortly be published on the Writing Competition section of our website. After which we shall publish the results on other sites and link them to the page.

The results are as follows:

1. Gold Standard, by James Wikin
2. Dirty Book, by Bonnie Kidd
3. One Over Par, by Mark Mehrer
4. A Fate Worse than Death, by Yvonne Wedgwood
5. Shot une vie, by Sajad Zafranchilar
6. Break In, by Zachariah Barry
7. The Stoic, by HS Derkin
8. The Beginning of the End, by Nancy Lendved
9. Holler, by Devin Bent
10. Blue Mounds State Park, by Cindy Chadwick

St Patrick Day Parade 2001, by Cindy Chadwick; Wash and Wipe, by Migel Jayasinghe; The Car Pool, by HS Derkin; The Creator's Hand, by Amber Keippeinam; Shackled, by Kazim Labna; Pole, Pole, by Rachel Printy; Meaning of Life, by Grant Flint; Lazy Professor, by Chinedum Obikili and a few others also merited a gift certificate. This year we were able to review each manuscript and give a feedback to all entrees; this is not always easy when there are hundreds of entries.

If you entered the competition and did not hear from us, please email us at

It has been a great year and we will do our best to promote these short stories and see to it that this contest remains a great experience for our winning authors.

Congratulations once more!